• National Artist of the Year

    Jessica Mauboy

    National Album of the Year

    Into the Bloodstream’
    by Archie Roach

    National Song of the Year

    Waliwaliyangu li-Anthawirriyarra a-Kurija (Saltwater People Song)
    by Shellie Morris and the Borroloola Songwomen

    National New Talent of the Year

    Thelma Plum

    National Cover Art of the Year

    Into the Bloodstream
    by Archie Roach

    National Film Clip of the Year

    Song to Sing
    by Archie Roach

    G.R. Burarrawanga Memorial Award

    Shellie Morris

    NT Community Clip of the Year

    produced by IHHP for Wurli – Wurlinjang Health Service

    NT School Band of the Year


    NT Traditional Music Award of the Year

    Wandawuy – The Mulka Manikay Archives

    NIMA Hall of Fame inductees

    Henry ‘Seaman’ Dan
    Wirrinyga Band
    Archie Roach

    NIMA Special Recognition Award

    Gurrumul Yunupingu